Here are the first leaked photos of the upcoming Sony A7c

A few days ago, Sony teased  A7c, a “new concept” camera scheduled to launch on 15 September. But as it often happens, a few images have leaked a few days ahead of the announcement. So, if you’re curious to see how the Sony A7c will look, you don’t have to wait for Tuesday. Let’s take a look at the images and the specs that have been revealed so far.

Nokishita tweeted four photos, showing the camera from the front and the back. Judging from the images, the Sony A7c will come in two color versions: full black and black/silver.

#gallery-1 {
margin: auto;
}
#gallery-1 .gallery-item {
float: left;
margin-top: 10px;
text-align: center;
width: 50%;
}
#gallery-1 img {
border: 2px solid #cfcfcf;
}
#gallery-1 .gallery-caption {
margin-left: 0;
}
/* see gallery_shortcode() in wp-includes/media.php */

As for the specs, it’s kind of a crossover between multiple Sony cameras. This is what we know so far:

  • Similar specs to the A7 III, 24MPsensor
  • Has the same flippy out LCD as the A7S III
  • Body size of the A6600
  • Marketed towards vloggers and YouTubers
  • Uses an NP-FZ100 battery inside a larger grip
  • Type-C USB
  • Single SD card slot
  • Both microphone and headphone sockets
  • 802.11a/b/g/n/ac WiFi and Bluetooth

Apparently, there will be no pop-up EVF as it was rumored before, as you can see from the photos. Sony Alpha Rumors has heard about a few other features. They mention that the AF performance should be the same as in the Sony A7sIII, there will be IBIS and 4k30p video capabilities.

The rumored price is above $2,000. According to Sony Alpha Rumors, the Sony A7c will cost €2,100 (nearly $2,500) body only and €2,399 (~$2,840) with a 28-60mm f/4-5.6 kit lens. And as we know from before, the official announcement is coming on Tuesday 15 at 10 am in Japan. This would mean 2 am in the UK and 9 pm Eastern or 6 pm Pacific on the 14th for the US.

[via Sony Alpha Rumors]